Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

The Black Cable

Dear Swiffer WetJet Designers and Engineers, I have valued this product over the years, and it has been a necessity in my home. I have only one request. I will start by saying that this was an inattention to detail on my part, but there is good reason. I have been placed in a stressful situation to clean someone's home who has been unable to clean it for some months if not years. That being said, after being completely exhausted and finally getting to open my new Swiffer WetJet, I assumed the black strip holding the WetJet together was a black cable tie, and I promptly cut it with a pair of scissors. Of course, it was, in fact, the black cable which allows the WetJet to function. Please, if at all possible, change the color of the cable to be more noticeable. I know that it seems very simple, and I am aware that I likely looked like a complete idiot when I cut the cable, but I am sure there are those who have been caregivers in difficult situations who understand where I am coming from in this case. Thank you again for your wonderful product.

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  NeedsANap    |   Jul 01, 2014
 
Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

What I learned when I moved

When I moved from Arizona to Costa Rica, I managed to sell my house. We were happy about that, and of course the last thing we did before moving out was to have the house professionally cleaned (a two-day project). You would expect the floor to be clean, but I thought I noticed a bit of discoloration here and there--well, I got out my Wet Jet and got pad after pad of dirt off that floor AFTER the wet mopping. I didn't make an issue of it to the cleaner, but Wet Jet cleans better than anything I know of. I will definitely have one in my next home.

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  Margot    |   Costa Rica   |   Jun 30, 2014
 
Swiffer Dusters Extender (with 360° Dusters refills)

Buy This Product!

I decided to paint my garage this summer but in order to do that I had to clean and prepare the walls for paint. I researched the Swiffer products and decided to give them a try. Wow!! Fifteen years worth of cobwebs, dirt and bugs gone in no time!! A regular broom would have taken a lot longer and would not have cleaned nearly as well. Buy this product; you will not be sorry!!

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  Jules    |   Longview, WA, USA   |   Jun 30, 2014
 
Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Second Swiffer Wet Jet

I just bought my second Swiffer after completely wearing out the first after about 8 or 10 years of use. This model is greatly improved although it would be nice if there had been some indication of where to place the batteries...because they are not anywhere close to the location on the old Swiffer and I had already installed a bottle of cleaner, I had to go online to find the new location, behind the bottle of cleaner. That being said, the location of the batteries was my biggest complaint on my old one which was below the cleaner bottle and close to the floor, because I finally had to duct tape the battery door to keep it closed!! The new one is terrific!! It seems more powerful than my first I have acres of tile floor and the Swiffer is the best for quick and easy cleaning.

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  EastTXTilley    |   East Texas, USA   |   Jun 27, 2014
 
Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Kitchen floor

I love this product. I've been in my home 10 years and this is the first mop that actually cleaned the tile floor properly. All other products failed to thoroughly clean the designed dimples in the tiles. No more on hands and knees to clean.

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  Sandra    |   Jun 25, 2014
 
Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Yeah

I purchased my first SweeperVac some years ago...it was the best $20.00 bucks of my life - the Vac lasted six years. Purchased another ($30.00) and it did not last seven/eight months (dirty word) - However, because the first Vac was so well loved and had been money more-than-well spent for the workhorse it was, I bought another - and this Vac ($35.00) is holding its own. My only problem now is that I am having trouble finding replacement filters for the SweeperVac (another dirty word). Overall, if you have hardwood floors, this is a easy/good/convenient product to have around.

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  Pebbie    |   Jun 23, 2014
 
Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

LOVE THIS!

I have had these since they came out. Every time one starts to run slow (they will after a while, after all it's not a keep forever item at this price!) I immediately run out and get another one. It works on all hard floors, and picks up everything!! I've recommended this to so many of my friends.

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  WiscoCleanMom    |   Wisconsin, USA   |   Jun 23, 2014
 
Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Bachelor pad floor rescue!

I recently moved into my boyfriend's house which had been a bachelor pad with 3 boys in it for several years. I've been cleaning off the dirt and grime left behind, but the one place I couldn't seem to make progress was the kitchen floor. It was just disgusting. I bought the Steamboost and it was a miracle worker! The grease around the stove finally broke its grip on the floor and came up after a couple of passes with the Steamboost. I probably used about 10 of the cleaning pads the first time I used it on the kitchen floor, but I can now say I'm not afraid to walk barefoot through the house anymore! I've also used it on the hardwood floors throughout the house and I'm so happy to know our floors are clean and sanitized.

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  staciebRT    |   South Bend, IN   |   Jun 19, 2014
 
Swiffer Sweeper Starter Kit

Best purcharse ever

I love it! This is the best product for a good clean!

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :      |   Puerto Rico   |   Jun 17, 2014
 
Swiffer Sweep and Trap Starter Kit

Great on Hardwood Floors & Bunny Messes!

Love this works great on my hardwood floors and makes picking up my bunnies messes a breeze that a vacuum cleaner can't take care of!! love love love! it is also fun to use :)

Rating : User Rating

REVIEW BY  :  Mizcheffy    |   NY   |   Jun 16, 2014